Mayor and City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City Council is the legislative branch of city government. The council carries out a variety of 
functions, such as adopting the city's budget and ordinances, approving contracts and agreements
and establishing the strategic plan and policies that guide the city government. Presiding over City
Council meetings, the Mayor is elected to a four year term. Council members represent their 
constituents' interests before the city government. Council posts are non-partisan, and terms are
two years. Two councilpersons are elected from each of four wards for overlapping terms. 

(Please note, if your computer settings do not enable pop-up windows, the email links below will not open.)

mayor       Mayor Mike Moeller
878-6730 
mayor@marylandheights.com
     
julia    susan
Councilwoman Julia Bietsch    Councilwoman Susan Taylor 
Ward 1    Ward 1
573-330-0415     484-7627
jbietsch@marylandheights.com   staylor@marylandheights.com
     
kim2
  ed
 Councilwoman Kim Baker    Councilman Ed Dirck
 Ward 2    Pres. Pro Tem
 275-4954    Ward 2
kbaker@marylandheights.com     878-9001
    edirck@marylandheights.com
     
chuck
  nancy3
Councilman Chuck Caverly    Councilwoman Nancy Medvick 
Ward 3    Ward 3
566-0424    703-8987 
ccaverly@marylandheights.com    nmedvick@marylandheights.com 
     
steve
  norm
Councilman Steve Borgmann    Councilman Norm Rhea 
Ward 4    Ward 4 
393-9448    739-0096 
sborgmann@marylandheights.com    nrhea@marylandheights.com 

 

 

 City Council Meetings

Date    The first and third Thursday of every month. 
Time 7:00 p.m.
Place Council Meetings are held in the Council Chamber of the Government Center, 11911 Dorsett Road.
If you have a suggestion, want to make a complaint or express an opinion during the Council meeting, call (314) 291-6550 for more information.