Mayor and City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City Council is the legislative branch of city government. The council carries out a variety of
functions, such as adopting the city's budget and ordinances, approving contracts and agreements
and establishing the strategic plan and policies that guide the city government. Presiding over City
Council meetings, the Mayor is elected to a four year term. Council members represent their
constituents' interests before the city government. Council posts are non-partisan, and terms are
two years. Two councilpersons are elected from each of four wards for overlapping terms.

 City Council Mayor 
Mike Moeller
(314) 878-6730



City Council 




City Council City Council

Ward One
Don Hunt

Ward One
Gavin Park
(314) 899-5204

Ward Two
Kim Baker
(314) 275-4954

Ward Two
Ed Dirck, Jr.
(314) 878-9001

City Council
City Council  City Council 

Ward Three
Chuck Caverly
 (314) 566-0424

Ward Four
Jim Carver
(314) 291-8958

Ward Four
Norm Rhea
(314) 739-0096

Date The first and third Thursday of every month
Time 7 p.m.
Place Council meetings are held in the Council Chamber at the Government Center, 11911 Dorsett Road.

If you have a suggestion, want to make a complaint or express an opinion during the Council
meeting, call (314) 291-6550 for more information.